Providing leadership in public health management
Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register


Sponsor Offer



Member Highlight


Creating Change in Sudbury District!

Sudbury & District Health Unit’s  You Can Create Change campaign raises awareness of the social and economic factors that determine health and inspires people to take action. Check out their website and the ever-growing list of how people can make a difference. 

Learn more here.


  Previous highlights



Board of Directors 2013-14
Share |

During the Annual General Meeting held each spring, alPHa elects a Board of Directors composed of seven members from the Boards of Health (BOH) Section and seven members from the Council of Ontario Medical Officers of Health (COMOH). The balance of the alPHa Board is composed of one representative from each of the seven Affiliate organizations and one non-voting representative from the Ontario Public Health Association. The Board meets regularly throughout the year to consider matters of policy, priorities, and governance.

If you are a member of the Board of Directors please click here to login.

Members of the 2013-2014 alPHa Board of Directors are as follows:

     Executive Committee
     President Mary Johnson
     Past President Dr. Paul Roumeliotis
     Vice President / COMOH Representative, Central East Region Dr. Robert Kyle
     BOH Section Chair / BOH Representative, South West RegionAl Edmondson
     COMOH Chair / COMOH Representative, Central West Region Dr. Valerie Jaeger
     Treasurer / BOH Representative, Central West RegionNancy Nichols
     Affiliate Executive Representative / HPO*Ellen Wodchis
BOH Representative, Central East Region Lorne Coe
BOH Representative, North East Region Joseph Matko
BOH Representative, North West Region Julie Roy
BOH Representative, Toronto Dr. Abdul Fattah
COMOH Representative, North Region Dr. Penny Sutcliffe
COMOH Representative, East Region Dr. Isra Levy
COMOH Representative, South West Region Dr. Hazel Lynn
COMOH Representative, Toronto Dr. Michael Finkelstein
Affiliate Representative, ANDSOOHA* Karen Quigley-Hobbs
Affiliate Representative, AOPHBA* Patricia Hewitt
Affiliate Representative, APHEO* Celine Butler
Affiliate Representative, ASPHIO* Bjorn Christensen
Affiliate Representative, OAPHD* Paul Sharma
Affiliate Representative, OSNPPH* Tracy Allan-Koester
Cross-Appointment, OPHA* Susan Makin

 * Legend:

ANDSOOHA = Association of Nursing Directors and Supervisors in Official Ontario Health Agencies

AOPHBA = Association of Ontario Public Health Business Administrators

APHEO = Association of Public Health Epidemiologists in Ontario

ASPHIO = Association of Supervisors of Public Health Inspectors of Ontario

HPO = Health Promotion Ontario

OAPHD = Ontario Association of Public Health Dentistry

OSNPPH = Ontario Society of Nutrition Professionals in Public Health

OPHA = Ontario Public Health Association